Powered by Google
      decoration       decoration       decoration       decoration       decoration       decoration      
  Pre-season roundup
  Season 1973
  Season 1974
  Season 1975
  Season 1976
  Season 1977
  Season 1978
  Season 1979
  Season 1980
  Season 1981
  Season 1982
  Season 1983
  Season 1984
  Season 1985
  Season 1986
  Season 1987
  Season 1988
  Season 1989
  Season 1990
  Season 1991
  Season 1992
  Season 1993
  Season 1994
  Season 1995
  Season 1996
  Season 1997
  Season 1998
  Season 1999
  Season 2000
  Season 2001
  Season 2002
  Season 2003
  Season 2004
  Season 2005
  Season 2006
  Season 2007
  Season 2008
  Season 2009
  Season 2010
  Season 2011
  Season 2012
  Season 2013
  Season 2014
  Season 2015
  Season 2016
  Season 2017
  Season 2018
  Season 2019
  Season 2020
  Season 2021
    WRC Calendar
    Rule changes
    Championship standings
    Result compilation
    Season statistics
  Home > Seasons > Season 2021
Cancellations continue
Rally Sweden was cancelled mid-December due to second wave of COVID-19. Round in Great Britain, planned to be hosted in Northern Ireland, was cancelled on first week of January despite event was scheduled to take place in August, eight months hence. Replacement event in Belgium took it's place. In January, Arctic Rally in Finland was added to calendar to replace cancelled Sweden, despite not being one of the nominated reserve events. At the end of March, Chile was cancelled and Acropolis stepped in as an replacement, to be held on same date. Rally Finland, originally planned to be held in it's usual early August date was postponed by two months to early October.

Changes: Just a week before season opening Monte Carlo, Neuville split ways with his long-standing co-driver Gilsoul. Thus, he set himself at disadvantage, starting most difficult rally of the season with new, relatively inexperienced co-driver with no time to familiarize.

Ogier scores his seventh WRC Monte Carlo win, equaling Loeb's former record.

Technical regulations for new cars with hybrid-technology were finally finalized at the end of March, with all three manufacturers (Citroen, Hyundai and Ford) committing to a three year extension (previously commitment was on annual basis).

Drivers scoring their
first win
  K. Rovanpera (Estonia)
first drivers' point
  P. Lopez (Sardinia)
  J. Solans Baldo (Sardinia)
  C. Tundo (Safari)
  K. Patel (Safari)
  O. Rai (Safari)
  A. Lukyanuk (Estonia)
first stage win
  A. Fourmaux (Safari)